MEGAN KIEHLE – Administrative Assistant
welcome@longlaketownship.com
8870 North Long Lake Rd.
Traverse City, MI 49685
Phone: 231-946-2249, Fax: 231-946-4573

I am the first smiling face to greet you when you stop by the Township office and the friendly voice you hear when you call in. I am here to assist and direct you to the proper department so that your Township needs are met in a professional and courteous manner.

LONG LAKE TOWNSHIP SERVICES AVAILABLE TO RESIDENTS

  • Copy service

  • Fax service

  • Notary service

  • Gathering information pertaining to your property

  • Gathering information pertaining to any property in Long Lake Township

  • Swimming lessons

  • YMCA Soccer

  • Long Lake Baseball Association leagues

  • Courtesy e-mails with agenda’s for the upcoming board meetings

  • Assistance in connecting with other government services or county agencies

  • Help in searching our website

LOST AND FOUND
If you have lost anything at one of the Long Lake Township parks, please check with the township office at 231-946-2249.

MOST REQUESTED PHONE NUMBERS

Long Lake Fire-Rescue/Chief Andy Down | (231) 947-4096

Central Dispatch (non-emergency) | (231) 922-4550

DNR | (231) 922-5280

Recycle/Hazardous Waste | (231) 941-5555

County Road Commission | (231) 922-4848

Swimming Lessons | (231) 946-9523

Soccer (YMCA) | (231) 933-9622

Baseball/Chris Milliron | (231) 357-2397

Twin Lakes Camp | (231) 922-4818

DOCUMENTS-ON-DEMAND

DOCUMENT LINKS BELOW

Veteran Memorial Service 2022
Long Lake Township Newsletters
FOIA Form
Summary of FOIA Policy and Fee Schedule
Application for Employment

Photos courtesy of Wendy Wares 2021

LONG LAKE TOWNSHIP STAFF DIRECTORY

Ron Lemcool
231-534-4277
Township Supervisor
Email: supervisor@longlaketownship.com

Megan Kiehle
231-946-2249
Administrative Assistant
Email: welcome@longlaketownship.com

Leslie Sickterman
231-534-4285
Township Planner
Email: planner@longlaketownship.com

Matt Jerome
231-534-4284
Zoning Administrator
Email: zoning@longlaketownship.com

Matt McClutchy
231-534-4283
Ordinance Enforcement Officer
Email: oeo@longlaketownship.com

Jim Saunby
231-946-2249
Parks and Maintenance Superintendent
Email: parks@longlaketownship.com

Shelley Evans
231-631-4479
Senior Director for the Long Lakers
Email: richeleva@aol.com

Ronda Robinson
231-534-4278
Township Clerk
Email: clerk@longlaketownship.com

Heidi Mello
231-534-4282
Deputy Clerk
Email: deputyclerk@longlaketownship.com

Angela Friske
231-534-4280
Assessor
Email: assessor@longlaketownship.com

Kim Clark
231-534-4281
Assessor’s Assistant
Email: assessorassist@longlaketownship.com

Trish Mehney
231-534-4279
Treasurer
Email: treasurer@longlaketownship.com

Betty Dell
231-946-2249
Deputy Treasurer
Email: deptreas@longlaketownship.com